A Little Bit Of Face Time (And Nails).

image

Whilst watching the X Factor final last night I kept myself amused by painting my nails and playing about with my make up bag.

Glitter is really big this winter in both make up and nail polishes, so I thought that I would incorporate that into my eyes with a sparkly green eye liner which is from The Body Shop along with my black mascara.  I used to wear heavy black eye liner and eye shadow when I was younger, but these days I like my make up more subtle.

image

To keep it fresh during the day I slapped on my L’Oreal foundation, Rimmel highlighter, George (ASDA) eyebrow pencil, N.Y.C mascara and The Body Shop sparkly eye liner.  But I applied some dark purple lipstick from George (ASDA) for give the look an evening feel.

image

With my nails I decided to continue with painting my tips a lovely pink from 17 and the rest of the nail in black from George (ASDA).  I really do like the style, but I feel that with these colours I should be listening to Avril Lavigne and I wouldn’t put the make up and nails together as they don’t suit, but this had me amused as I awaited to find out the Matt The Hat had won.

imageimage

Leave a Reply

