Happy New Year.

imageThis is my last New Years post (for now)…. And thought I would type a little something up about my night of the 31st Dec 2010 and the morning of the 1st Jan 2011.

We brought in the New Year at ‘Klevins’ AKA Kevin & Claire’s flat, I always prefer flat parties at this time of year because town is too expensive and it’s always too busy.  We had a nice group of us there, but sadly a couple of our friends didn’t make it due to not being well.

There was a lot of food and a lot of drink that was to be consumed and I took it upon myself to eat and drink as much as I could!  I stuck to the cocktails, well I think I did… I was quite the drunk and can only remember snip its of the night(!), I started with a French Martini and then I moved on to some home made punch before my next ‘tail.  We all got drunk pretty quickly and there was a lot of drunken banter, which is always a winner.

When midnight come we all gave each other hugs and kisses and singed Auld Lang Syne whilst rasing our glasses for the new year.  It was a great night spent with great people and am looking forward to see what this year brings us!

Leave a Reply

