Cupcake Nails.

imageI love to paint my nails and this time I though I would try a little ‘nail art’ rather than just do the tips or paint them one colour.

imageI used 4 different colours a light mint green for the base coat, then I applied a layer of white using a wave motion to give it said effect, once the white had dried I then popped a spot of red in the middle of my nail at the bottom for the cherry and very last I added some thin lines of violet polish for a touch of ‘hundred and thousands’.  Looking back on it, I would probably have not put the violet ‘hundred and thousands’ as it looks a tad messy, buy hey ho!

One thought on “Cupcake Nails.

  1. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

