Zumba.

Myself and my mum decided to ‘go halfers’ on Zumba for the Kinect last week and on Monday night we tried it out for the first time… And it’s cracking!  You can have up to 4 players and there are different levels to choose from, of course me and mum clicked on beginner as we didn’t want to kid ourselves by attempting a harder setting.  

We started off by learning the individual dance moves, but after 20 minutes we thought we were good enough to do a ‘Zumba Party’.  I think this was a good thing as the steps were quite easy to pick up and you feel as though you are getting a proper workout, I love dancing and am considering taking up a dance class (I used to dance when I was younger) on the back of this.  The great thing about this is you can take it slow to begin with and speed it up as you progress, I find this to be a complete cardiovascular workout and was knackered by the end!  This is great fun and I had a right old laugh with my mum.  We intend to Zumba 3-4 week whilst using the Wii Fit and I’m also going back to the gym, so I’m hoping by the time my 25th birthday arrives I shall be nice and toned! 

Pictures taken from Google Images
Leave a Reply

