A Wee Round Up.

So I have been quite quiet at present and this is due to me being to tired from work and only having 2 days off for the past 2 weeks(!).

At work we have gone to retail, in fact our stalls have been in the Gyle and Buchanan St. Galleries for about a month now and for the past two Sunday’s I have been going between them both with 5 hours in Glasgow and 2 in Edinburgh.  It’s pretty draining when you consider I’m having a 12 hour day and travelling for at least 3 – 4 hours of them.  I can tell you it is no fun sitting in Buchanan St. Galleries waiting on people buying stuff or just asking for directions!  And it is SO COLD in there, I just sit there my with works hoodie on and my hat and mittens looking sad and sleepy.  Only one more Sunday to go though and then I am back to 9-5 Mon-Fri (CANNOT WAIT!).

This weekend I shan’t be at either of retail stands as I will be ‘daan saath’ with Jaimie, his Maw/Paw and sister for his auntie and uncles surprise joint birthday party.  I’m really looking forward to that, a chance to let my hair down (in moderation as I don’t intend on making a complete tit of myself in front of his family…). We leave on Saturday morning and return on the Sunday, it’s a fleeting visit but it’s nice to get away, even for one night.  I just now need to decide on what I will wear, I’m torn between my new playsuit or my new jumpsuit?! I will just have to take down both…

I have also finished (yes you read right!) my Christmas shopping!  Which has made me extremely happy but left me completely skint, thankfully I don’t have any nights out planned as I can’t afford to go out.  I have even kept up the tradition of personalised Christmas cards for the family, it’s a tad cheesy to have you and your partners face on a card, but ‘hey ho’ I like it so it will continue!

Another reason I am skint is due to the sheer and ridiculous amount of shoes and clothing I have purchased for myself.  Do I really need 5 pairs of shoes?!  Mainly heels?! In the space of 4 weeks?!   No is the answer to that question, I need none of these things *hangs head in shopping shame*.  So expect a couple more ‘I Went Shopping Part …’ in the next couple of days.

So there you have it, this is what I have been up to and am/or getting up to. I have been EXTREMELY boring but hopefully when I have my weekends back I will have more things to blog about rather than work, shopping, work, shopping, work…

Leave a Reply

