Round Up.

Hello!

Here is a quick round up of what’s been going on, have a wee read, you know you want to!

I had mentioned in a previous post about myself and Jaimie looking at becoming property owners… Well this is looking more and more likely, as we will hopefully have a home at the end of May!

We have been given the fantastic opportunity to purchase my Nana & Grandad’s home, it’s not up for sale to the general public and it won’t be put up for sale unless (for whatever reason) me and Jaimie were not successful in securing the house. It is a semi-detached, 4 bedroomed house with a front, back and side garden with a driveway. This is a family home, albeit we do not yet have a family and won’t start that for years, however if we are lucky enough to get it, it is a home for life.  We would not have been able to secure the deposit so quickly if it had not been for our parents, they have been a massive help and I can’t thank them enough!

Still in the same job, it’s going well and the team is ever expanding, I have been given additional roles which is great and I am now the ‘Availability Manager’. I have managed to get some free experiences through my work such as tank driving, wine tasting and cocktail making and tomorrow we are off to Edinburgh Dungeons which I’m really looking forward to (I haven’t been for years) and in June I’m off up in a helicopter! Hopefully this continues!

Me and Jaimie have managed to get away, we had a mini break to Islay, this holiday had been booked for a year and it was lovely even if we didn’t get to visit all of the distilleries due to some car issues (tyres and potholes do not mix!) and I buggered my knee. We had a fantastic dinner which ended up costing me over £100(!). I also had a mini break with a few of my chums which was nice, we popped down to Northumberland for a couple of days.

In the month of May I have a couple of trips booked, the first one being Manchester to see The Big Reunion Tour with 3 girlie’s, I cannot wait! I’m such a fangirl of 5ive and still to this day love Scott, I might go all out and don some 90’s gear, the side pony might have to make a reappearance! After that, my whole Family (mum’s side) are heading down to Norfolk for week, I know what you might think, but I love Norfolk, my grandad was born and bred there, my family live there and it is such a lovely place. And if me and Jaimie can, we will be squeezing in a trip to Portugal for a nice sunny holiday.

May is a big month as it will be Jaimie’s 30th(!), we have nothing planned as yet, I’m hoping to organise a party, but this will be on the back burner until we know what is happening with the house. We will be celebrating Norfolk style though! Cider, cider and more cider!

I think that’s about it for now… I can’t seen to think of anything else…

Oh yeah! We joined the gym, I used to go all the time when I was at college and then I tore the tendon in my foot and stopped. I had forgotten how much I loved it, I get carried away and me and Jaimie tend to try and outdo each other!

I am now finished, there is nothing more. For now that is!

 
One thought on “Round Up.

Leave a Reply

