Christmas/New Year.

image

Christmas was a strange one for me this year, waking up in OUR house instead of my Mum and Dad’s and not doing the usual, which is – Waking up M&D’s at stupid o’clock, popping the kettle on and blasting the Marshall Christmas album circa 1993, before we exchange gifts and then I shuffle off to my room. This year, I woke up Jaimie & Senna and we stayed in bed to open our stockings, then headed downstairs, blasted some Now Christmas album that didn’t have all my favourite songs on it (sad face) and then we opened the presents before Jaimie made an amazing breakfast. After that we headed to Jaimie’s brother’s to see him, his girlfriend, baby Robbie, the new addition to the family and our beautiful little nephew and Skype their sister who is traveling.

image

Dinner was spent at M&D’s with my great aunties, aunt’s and uncle’s and Jaimies parents. The dinner was (as always) amazing and everyone had a fantastic time, luckily there was enough leftovers to keep me and Jaimie for a couple of day’s!

image

New Year’s Eve was a quiet one, spent with my two favourite boy’s. We were in our jammies by 7:30pm, had a Bonoful for dinner (the BEST Indian in Edinburgh) and then settled down to watch Dirty Rotten Scoundrels before bringing in the bell’s with a bottle of champers. We were such party animals and didn’t get to bed until 3am…

image

On the evening of New Year’s Day we invited my M&D to come round for a 3 bird roast, some drinks and a boardgame.

image

Leave a Reply

