Green Fingers.

Nearly a year after moving into our house we are now making a start on our garden! We’ve started growing our own veg in the greenhouse, cleaned out one of the sheds and we’re now ‘landscaping’.
I’ve never really had ‘green fingers’ and the only gardening I have done (ha!) is watch my dad from the garden room whilst I sipped on a martini and lemonade! But now I’m taking this very seriously and I don my best ‘garden getup’ (joggers and an old top) and I have also purchased gardening gloves for my little lady hands. Now, I’m not very good at it and in two days I have broken two hoes and chipped a shovel, which tells us I’m either terribly strong or using them wrong…
Both Sen and Moss are very curious and will try and ‘help’ by licking things and trying to catch flys, which as you can imagine is such A BIG HELP.

Anyhoo’s, we have big plans for the front, side and back garden, hopefully we can have it all done before the end of the summer and then we can start on the house. Fingers crossed…

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

