Summer. Yey.

So, it is officially summer… We have had a few days of sunshine and heat which has been fantastic,  even as I type, I am laying in the garden getting my vitamin D!
This bout of good weather certainly makes for happier people. Sadly due to my shifts, when the weather is beautiful and I am off work I have no one to play with. Thankfully, Jaimie is on felxi time and he’s normally home at 3:30pm, this avo we have done a spot of shopping, are now relaxing on the grass and I have a glass of coconut rum & coke in hand with a bottle of Asti (my new fave drink) in the fridge for later… Mum and Dad will be popping along for a few glasses and a ‘chin wag’.

The best things about summer are the clothes, I can wear summer dresses, skirts, beautiful shoes and sometimes I don’t even wear a jacket(!) and also the FOOD, bbqs and a lot of salads are consumed (however, tonight will be steak) and with that, comes alfresco dining.

I’m hoping to get a lot of done in the summer months, including the garden, the house, mini trips and adventures with my man, family and best buddies! I just hope I can get some weekends off…

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

