How Things Have Changed.

A little personal post. To be honest, this is for no one but myself, just a little reminder to let me know that even though some days are tough, I am by far better off where I am than where I was and things can only get better!

This time last year I resigned from old job and was in limbo, I still had a months contract but wasn’t going into work, so everyday was spent cleaning the house and preparing dinner (a housewife’s dream!). To be honest, leaving was the best decision that I had ever made. For nearly a year I had been forcing myself to stay there, hoping it would get better… Then I ended up in hospital due to stress and was off work for about a week. I wasn’t enjoying myself and you could cut the tension with a knife in the office!

I spent the entire month applying for jobs (mainly office based) and would hear nothing, so I started applying to retailers and ended up at a certain store. I wasn’t that bothered about where I worked as all I was thinking about was being able to pay for the mortgage and bills. I’ve been there a year in October and even though I’m not keen on the 10 hour shifts, late nights, working weekends and the dip in pay, I am a lot happier there. The people are nice, as are 98% of the customers(!), there is no stress, no hassle, no pressure and no backstabbing.
I am still looking and applying for other jobs in the hope that I can get back into the admin/customer service career and also the possibility of going back to college next year. I am thankful that I am lucky enough to have a job, especially in this day and age.
The support that I have received from my family and friends has been fantastic and couldn’t ask to have better people in my life.

Leave a Reply

