Review: Chop Chop.

A couple of weeks ago I was asked if I would like to Review Chop Chop and the obvious answer was yes…

Now, the first time I had heard of Chop Chop was on Gordon Ramseys – The F Word and for YEARS I kept saying I needed to go, but sadly never made the trip.

So, on Wednesday myself and Jaimie made our way to Haymarket for dinner. We were super excited and could not wait to get there, we had already decided what we were going to order days before…!
When we arrived, we were greeted and seated by the lovely waiting staff and were given enough time to peruse the menu, which was a refreshing change from some other establishments.

image

Our order was taken and we chose, Northern Chicken, Chilli and Beef Dumplings (boiled), Chicken Dumplings (fried), Lamb and Diced Potato, with two bowls of egg fried rice.
My favourites were the Northern Chicken and the Dumplings as I’m not a huge lamb fan, but we loved every mouthful! All plates were empty and tummies were full.
The food was hot, fresh and arrived quickly.

image

image

image

It was quite a challenge for my OH to use the chopsticks, but he got the hang of it by the end of the evening and it was hilarious to watch!

image

The atmosphere in the restaurant was wonderful, the place was jam packed by the time we left and to see that on a Wednesday evening was impressive!
When a restaurant is busy during the week, you know it’s got to be good!

I cannot recommend Chop Chop enough and we are already planning our next trip!

PEOPLE OF EDINBURGH, GO!

Chop Chop is situated on Morrison Street (Haymarket).

image

P.S. Some selected Aldi stores are now stocking Chop Chops tasty dumplings!

*Disclaimer – I was given a meal for two to review the restaurant. All views are my own.  

Leave a Reply

