Changing Rooms.

We (myself & J) are in the process of decorating our bedroom. We were quite ambitious when we said to our friends and family that it would only take us a week to do, not realising everything involved… Stripping the walls (Inc. ceiling), washing them down with sugar soap and that is as far as we have gotten(!) and there is still so much to do!
However, my Dad said the he would help remove the radiator, line the walls and any other DIY that we needed, although I have a feeling he will just delegate tasks!
The idea is to have the room finished by the time I start my new job (which is in less than a week), once our room is complete we are looking to make a start on the spare rooms and the ‘Man Cave/Blogging Den’. Ideally we would like the whole house decorated by the end of next year, but with a 35 year mortgage, I think we have enough time…
image

At present we are sleeping in the spare room and in a double bed, with 2 cats… A double bed is fine, if your on your own and have no pets that feel the need to stretch out and take up most of the space, so you can imagine that we are desperate to get our room finished.
We STILL haven’t decided which wallpaper to go with or what colour of paint to paint the walls, but I have decided that I would like 2 feature walls instead of the one.
I’m thinking, either the red or the gold as they are warm tones, I like the blue and the white, but I think they would make the bedroom appear cold.
image

image

If anyone has any input as to which wallpaper they prefer, speak now! I would really appreciate your feedback.

Leave a Reply

