Good Friday.

The Easter weekend is upon us, which for some means a glorious 4 days off work and time to spend with your nearest and dearest, today I spent it with J.
He had planned a mini pub crawl, so mini that it only consisted of 4 pubs, the Barony, The Cumberland Bar, The Wally Dug & Kay’s. Each pub was different and had its quirks (which I love), but my favourite was Kay’s… I think what really sold it was my new found friend (woof!). I like pubs for the look and the atmosphere, J however goes on the ales and whisky (Kay’s was his favourite too). We drank in each pub, but had lunch in The Cumberland Bar, I went for the veggie haggis burger with added cheese and J went for the fish and chips, both absolutely delicious AND very filling! The only issue with that pub, is that my bottle of cider was nearly Β£5!!! I think we may try and pop into a few more pubs whilst we’re off (there’s a new one just opened up in Portobello).

Below are some pictures taken from today, obvs.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

