December 1st.

Is finally upon us, which means it’s only 24 days until CHRISTMAS!
I’m super excited, I have just eaten my very first chocolate from the advent calendar and am about to start my Christmas card list! We’re going to have another year with just the two of us (well, 5 if you count the cats. Which of course, we do…), we’ll spend it eating, drinking, watching old Christmas films and playing boardgames.
We’ll do our obligatory family visits on Christmas Eve and Boxing Day, which will allow us to spend the day lounging about in our jammies!

There’s still so much to do between now and then, decorating the house, writing out cards, going on a food & booze run and of course buying presents!
This year me and J are cutting back on what we spend on each other, we’ve had a busy and expensive year, so it makes sense just get each other something small (and within budget!). To be honest, the main focus for us is FOOD, we both LOVE a Christmas dinner (who doesn’t?!) and this year we will be going all out with all the meat, veg and pigs and blankets that you can eat! I better do a Joey from Friends and invest (or borrow) a pair of maternity leggings so that I am at my most comfortable when stuffing my face!

I’m hoping to try and persuade J to pop the Christmas tree up in the next few days. I need to invest in some more decorating also, however I have some fantastic crocheted Christmas lights coming my way, handmade by my friend Heather! I cannot wait for the house to feel Christmasy, I might even pop a playlist on the Sonos…

Anyway, I hope everyone is getting into the spirit of things and takes full advantage of all the Christmas themed fun wherever you are and if you’re not a fan, that’s cool, but we can’t be friends. 😜

Leave a Reply

